Advanced search

Ankara > Information about Luxembourg > Government >


The government is composed of a president bearing the title of Prime Minister, and several members holding the title of minister. It may also include one or several members with the title of 'Minister Delegate' or Secretary of State.

On 14 October 2018, Luxembourg voters were summoned to elect the 60 members of Parliament (Chamber of Deputies). Based on the votes cast. The current government is a coalition between the Democratic Party (DP), the Luxembourg Socialist Workers’ Party (LSAP) and déi gréng.

The government, consisting of the Prime Minister, two Deputy Prime Ministers and fourteen other Ministers, was sworn in on December 5, 2018. On 11 December 2018, Xavier Bettel, Prime Minister, Minister of State, presented the government declaration to Parliament.

More information:

government 1


Government website: